Please enter your login details

Diabetes Services

East Leicestershire and Rutland 

ELR locality map

East Leicestershire and Rutland Clinical Commissioning Group (ELR CCG) are  responsibility for commissioning healthcare services for residents in:

  • Blaby
  • Lutterworth
  • Market Harborough
  • Rutland
  • Melton Mowbray
  • Oadby
  • Wigston and the surrounding areas.


ELR CCG also have responsibility for managing an NHS budget and monitoring contract performance of the services we commission.

ELR CCG is led by a Governing Body comprising elected GP members, a secondary care clinician and lead nurse, independent lay members, representatives of Healthwatch and senior managers. It is supported by a team of staff overseeing the daily business of the CCG. Our CCG is formed of GPs from 34 practices in the south and east of Leicestershire and Rutland serving around 315,000 patients. see strategies and plans 2013- 2015

Your Local Health services

Link to the website for your local health services